Boost on OS X using the brew boost keg


I was installing boost today using the brew keg, which shows it’s for the latest version, 1.55.0, but I kept running into errors.

  1. –HEAD
  2. –with-mpi

In the case of #1, it kept puking every time it tried to grab boost from svn.

In the case of #2, no matter what I did, including this option kept giving a warning about Python support soon to be deprecated. And yes, I tried the

--without-python

option. It just wasn’t happening.

I don’t know if it’s a problem with the keg, or a probem with this particular build of Boost. Finally, I was successfully able to get things to build using:

brew install boost --c++11 --with-icu \
--without-python --without-single
Leave a Reply

